Follow Us on FacebookFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on Instagram

lcoc_phone.png 403.782.4300          lcoc_email.png info(at)          lcoc_email-07.png  40403 Range Road 274, RR#3 Lacombe County, AB T4L2N3

Citizen of the Year

Ribbon_badge_award_512.pngNominations will close July 15, 2020

This category requires two nominators.

Please list the reasons for your nomination taking into consideration the following:

  • Describe the personal and employment history of the nominee.
  • List and describe the volunteer activities of the nominee in our community.
  • How has participation in these activities demonstrated leadership, community service and legacy towards enhancing our community?

Please attach two letters of reference using the nomination form below or email them to info(at)


Eligibility Criteria for Individual Awards 
(Customer Service, Citizen of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Farm Family)

  • Must not have received an award in the individual categories for the last 5 years. 

Past Winners of Citizen of the Year:

  • 2015 - Sue Sage
  • 2016 - Corey Gish
  • 2017 - Ellen Corea
  • 2018 - Steve Schultz
  • 2019 - Jason Lunn

Nomination are closed - Thank you!